Representative Players – NBRC

Spread the love

Norths in possession against Easts (2016 )

North Brisbane Rugby Club, or Norths, is an Australian rugby union club. The club plays in the Queensland Premier Rugby competition, and fields teams for males and females in several other grades and age-group competitions.

North Brisbane has undergone several mergers and name changes since being founded in 1933 as the Teachers Rugby Club. The club has won two Premierships; in 1963 (as Teachers), and in 1976 (as Teachers-Norths).

Source :

Representative players

Chris Roche was the first person in the history of the Rothmans Medal (the forerunner to the XXXX Medal) to win the medal twice. Nev Cottrell from Norths also was a winner of this award.

As of 2018, Norths have four contracted players in Queensland Reds Super Rugby Squad; Karmichael Hunt, Duncan Paia’aia, Kane Douglas and Reece Hewat. Two other players, Nick Jooste and Tony Hunt, also spent the majority of the 2018 preseason with the Reds.

Three Norths Players have been named in the top 100 Wallabies of all time, being Greg Cornelsen, Michael O’Connor and Chris Roche.

In addition, a number of players distinguished themselves at Queensland State level, including Greg Dux, Damien Barker, Peter Trehern, Michael Want and Nev Cottrell.

Norths players who have represented the Wallabies include: Dick Marks, John Cornes, Geoff Richardson, Laurie Lawrence, Rod Hauser, Greg Cornelsen, Tom Barker, Peter Horton, Michael O’Connor, Chris Roche, and Will Genia.

Also read: Athlete and Disease

Hello!! My name is Anthony I come from in australia. And I love Rugby, Rugby is sport played at a fast pace, with few stoppages and continuous possession changes. All players on the field, regardless of position, can run, pass, kick, and catch the ball. Likewise, all players must also be able to tackle and defend, making each position both offensive and defensive in nature. And I love North Brisbane Rugby Club.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *